Calling Artists and Art Lovers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Calling Artists and Art Lovers

I've doodled during meeting for years. It gives me something to do, and helps me pay attention. I have these random drawings on programs and agendas scattered around the house, and I drew a picture for my mother once of my brothers and me, but I never really collected them. My wife finally bought me a sketch book a few months ago, and I've had a lot of fun with it. I'm not a great artist, but I enjoy it.

If you are an artist or just like art, post your favorites here. I'd like to learn more and be better. Meanwhile, here are a few of mine. I only do pen and ink because I struggle with some colors.

IMG_20170417_185145_461.jpgIMG_-r2nj82.jpgKIMG0032.jpgKIMG0052.jpgKIMG0073.jpg
    sigpic
    "Outlined against a blue, gray
    October sky the Four Horsemen rode again"
    Grantland Rice, 1924

on top of everything else, you draw like that? wtf?
    I'm like LeBron James.
    -mpfunk

Comment

Originally posted by cowboy View Post
      I've doodled during meeting for years. It gives me something to do, and helps me pay attention. I have these random drawings on programs and agendas scattered around the house, and I drew a picture for my mother once of my brothers and me, but I never really collected them. My wife finally bought me a sketch book a few months ago, and I've had a lot of fun with it. I'm not a great artist, but I enjoy it.

If you are an artist or just like art, post your favorites here. I'd like to learn more and be better. Meanwhile, here are a few of mine. I only do pen and ink because I struggle with some colors.

[ATTACH]8120[/ATTACH][ATTACH]8121[/ATTACH][ATTACH]8122[/ATTACH][ATTACH]8123[/ATTACH][ATTACH]8124[/ATTACH]