Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Auftauchen

How did you find CS?

I wanted to see if CUF was still a thing and entered cougaruteforum.com into the address bar of my browser (Safari).

How did you choose your moniker?

Although originally intended as an embrace of my perception of myself, I see it now as more part of a perpetual field experiment to gauge how others react based on the first piece of information they receive regarding a (perceived) person.

What do you do (other than read CS)?

I spend 30% of my life asleep. Professionally, I'm a later-in-life junior tenure-track professor.

How many time zones have you lived in?

Counting the mission, five.

What are your sports loyalties?

Pittsburgh Pirates > BYU > OU > Seattle teams

What do you like about CS?

Someone used the word "statist" in a post somewhere.

What don't you like about CS?

No new threads have been started since 2011. (Fine: 2013.)

Are you looking forward to wuap's welcome question and what do you think it will be?

I don't know who or what that is. Is that the hyper-vigilant content policing algorithm that has kept CS safe from new threads for lo these many years? Regardless, official interrogations are always welcome.

Do you pee in the sink?

I've thought about it.

Did you ever consider an alternative career path?

Like, one where I have the same career for my entire adult life? No. That would've been awful.

When your kids get older, will you do drugs with them in order to teach them a responsible approach to drugs?

I would have to go on a date first.

I mean, presumably. I guess I could instead find a co-creator off Craigslist, come up with some iron-clad child-rearing contract in advance, drop off biomaterials at the clinic and do in vitro, then use a dead drop location in a park just outside of town to exchange the child for 18 years. Probably better than dating. Someone should make a website (besides Craigslist; such a blunt tool).