What Are You Reading Now?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What Are You Reading Now?

I love books, and I like to hear about what other people are reading. Sometimes I'll even read a certain book because someone else liked it. So, what are you reading now, what's it about, and is it any good?

And don't forget to comeback when you finish and tell us what your reading next.
    Col. Klink: "Staff officers are so clever."
    Gen. Burkhalter: "Klink, I am a staff officer."
    Col. Klink: "I didn't mean you sir, you're not clever."

CUF
    "In conclusion, let me give a shout-out to dirty sex. What a great thing it is" - Northwestcoug
    "And you people wonder why you've had extermination orders issued against you." - landpoke
    "Can't . . . let . . . foolish statements . . . by . . . BYU fans . . . go . . . unanswered . . . ." - LA Ute

Comment

ETO

Finished this one earlier this week:

The Battle of the Huertgen Forest by Charles B. MacDonald

I read this book as a teenager and remembered it as being very good. A few months ago, I posted a thread about the Huertgen Forest at my history group and I looked for but could not find a copy of this book among my collection. Then a few weeks ago I found one at the local paperback exchange.

MacDonald was company commander in the 23rd Infantry Regiment which was all set to fight in the Huertgen Forest but got caught up in the German counteroffensive that became known as the Battle of the Bulge. This book is very well written, one of the few written about his particular battle. MacDonald does a very good job of placing the battle in the larger context of the war on the western front.

Now I'm reading:

Typhoon Pilot by Desmond Scott