Soda Pop! The good stuff...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Soda Pop! The good stuff...

MMMMmmmmmm... good soda pop is divine! We just had a soda pop and candy store open up in the Westwood Village, and I dropped in to pick up some of my favorite root beer. Bundaberg!

If you have the chance to pick this stuff up, do so. If you are a root beer fan, you won't be sorry.

I'm totally stoked about this place because they have a lot of other specialty sodas. I've got a bunch of exotic stuff I've never tried before chilling in my fridge.

This thread is for lovers of soda pop to share what they consider to be 'the good stuff.'

See also: http://www.cougaruteforum.com/showthread.php?p=242139#post242139
    Prepare to put mustard on those words, for you will soon be consuming them, along with this slice of humble pie that comes direct from the oven of shame set at gas mark “egg on your face”! -- Moss

There are three rules that I live by: never get less than twelve hours sleep; never play cards with a guy who has the same first name as a city; and never get involved with a woman with a tattoo of a dagger on her body. Now you stick to that, and everything else is cream cheese. --Coach Finstock

Comment

Hey, it's been like two whole days since that discussion!

Comment

Bundaberg ginger beer gets some SG attention, but their root beer doesn't make his list. I'll be curious to see what he thinks of their root beer offering. As to Bab's typical snark, this thread is about soda pop generally, and not root beer specifically.

Comment

Originally posted by Babs View Post
          Hey, it's been like two whole days since that discussion!
          Testy. Don't you have some memos to write this summer?
          Jesus wants me for a sunbeam.

"Cog dis is a bitch." -James Patterson

Comment

Ug. That bundaberg ginger beer tastes like a rusty washer.

I do love soda, though, so I appreciate the thread.