Who do I cheer for?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Who do I cheer for?

On Thursday my aunt and uncle are coming for a visit. They're coming in from Fresno. They are tried and true Bulldog fans and we're going to Ole Miss/Fresno game on Saturday. I'm excited--it'll be my first Ole Miss game and I hear it is quite an experience. So, who do I cheer for?

On the one hand, I am a native of California who grew up going to Fresno State games with my aunt and uncle who always had season tickets and used to live walking distance from the stadium.

On the other hand, I haven't lived in California or cheered for Fresno since my freshmen year at BYU. I am now a Mississippi resident, so I probably should start cheering for the Rebels.

In any case, I am excited for the game and happy that my aunt and uncle would come out here to visit us. Sadly, it is a rare event to have family here visiting.
    What's to explain? It's a bunch of people, most of whom you've never met, who are just as likely to be homicidal maniacs as they are to be normal everyday people, with whom you share the minutiae of your everyday life. It's totally normal, and everyone would understand.
    -Teenage Dirtbag

If it helps push your decision either way Jeremiah Masoli broke my heart and tricked his way into playing QB for Ole Miss. There isn't a good reason to cheer for him to do well in football.

Either way enjoy the game.
    Get confident, stupid
    -landpoke

Comment

Wait until half time and see who is winning and then make up your mind. It's always more enjoyable to cheer for a winner.

Comment

Originally posted by marsupial View Post
        On Thursday my aunt and uncle are coming for a visit. They're coming in from Fresno. They are tried and true Bulldog fans and we're going to Ole Miss/Fresno game on Saturday. I'm excited--it'll be my first Ole Miss game and I hear it is quite an experience. So, who do I cheer for?