Offensive Line Starts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Offensive Line Starts

The Wall Street Journal had a great article a year or so ago on offensive line starts. The article concluded that the higher the number a team's offensive line has collectively, the better it's season is likely to be. Conversely, the lower the number, the less good the season is likely to be.

So, what are the collective number of offensive line starts for BYU and Utah entering 2010?

Utah = 98
    BYU = 64

The starts for some opposing teams:

TCU has 78
    Pitt has 39
    FSU has 142

Link to the WSJ article:

http://online.wsj.com/article/NA_WSJ...891223207.html

Source for OL start stats (David Locke, I had to scroll down to find it):

http://twitter.com/lockedonsports
    Col. Klink: "Staff officers are so clever."
    Gen. Burkhalter: "Klink, I am a staff officer."
    Col. Klink: "I didn't mean you sir, you're not clever."

Isn't this just a way of saying the more experienced your OL, the better off you'll be? Not exactly ground breaking stuff.
    Ain't it like most people, I'm no different. We love to talk on things we don't know about.

"The only one of us who is so significant that Jeff owes us something simply because he decided to grace us with his presence is falafel." -- All-American

GIVE 'EM HELL, BRIGHAM!

Comment

TEAMS TO WATCH O-LINE STARTS
      NotreDame 100
      Va Tech 100
      Texas 91
      Florida St. 86
      Michigan 75

TEAMS TO WORRY ABOUT O-LINE STARTS
      Oregon 20
      W Virginia 25
      Oklahoma 29
      PennState 39
      Alabama 50
      I'm not quite ready to jump on the bandwagon yet.

Comment

Originally posted by USS Utah View Post