X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• If anyone is interested, I will have UFC 92 on at my house

Saturday night at 8pm. I live in Lehi.
    *Banned*

I plan to come. Lets get some picks in. Since I am a total amateur at this, Here is my best guesses from what I have seen so far.

Griffin v Evans - I am taking Griffin. There is just something about what I have seen. The kid is pretty tenacious.

Nogueira v Mir - Mir, his submissions seem unstoppable. I like both these dudes, so I am not really pulled to one or the other. This one might go the distance.

Silva v Jackson - Jackson. This is an emotional pick really as jackson has lost to Silva twice. Plus Silva seems to have been in the game for a long long time so maybe he is losing some strength and quicks. His muay thai is viscious though, which is how he beat jackson the previous 2 times.

I don't know any of the other dudes so hard for me to pick the other match ups.

So there is the rookie view of things. What about some of you experts.

Comment

Originally posted by Coach McGuirk View Post
      I plan to come. Lets get some picks in. Since I am a total amateur at this, Here is my best guesses from what I have seen so far.

Griffin v Evans - I am taking Griffin. There is just something about what I have seen. The kid is pretty tenacious.

Nogueira v Mir - Mir, his submissions seem unstoppable. I like both these dudes, so I am not really pulled to one or the other. This one might go the distance.

Silva v Jackson - Jackson. This is an emotional pick really as jackson has lost to Silva twice. Plus Silva seems to have been in the game for a long long time so maybe he is losing some strength and quicks. His muay thai is viscious though, which is how he beat jackson the previous 2 times.

I don't know any of the other dudes so hard for me to pick the other match ups.

So there is the rookie view of things. What about some of you experts.